Beaverton Dental Office

174 reviews
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By Kathy😃 Manley

5 20 days ago

Feedback

Very happy with appointment New hygienist-very nice and I felt very comfortable Hygienic environment-felt secure Discussed payment options-pleased with response
By georgegraham@rogers.com

5 a month ago

Doreen

Doctor Sabri is excellent at her profession. She is very pleasant and takes pride in providing the patient with the best service possible.
By Andrew Thompson

5 a month ago

Great care as always

I have been a patient? client? since Dentistry by the Bay opened almost 20 years ago, and I have always been extremely satisfied by the level of care, talent, and professionalism of the staff. During Covid-19, I was impressed by the level of precautions taken in order to maintain a safe environment.
By Marilyn Kitay

5 a month ago

Dentistry by the Bay

My brother was welcomed to the practise. A number of forms were sent to me prior to the visit which I appreciated as I could then accurately fill in as I was able to have information at hand. His experience was positive as the receptionist welcomed us and went through covid protocols. The doctor explained procedures, what needed to be done and what future visits would entail. I appreciated that a calm and reassuring atmosphere was established as the dentist office is not our most favourite place to be. The doctor during the dental examination was gentle and thorough. We would recommend this office.
By Barbara Ann Trubic

5 a month ago
Pleasant, knowledgeable and professional staff. I had questions about my mouth guard and new e toothbrush which were all addressed proficiently. Very happy with your service. Merry Christmas to everyone there. Barbara Ann Trubic
By mark

5 a month ago

safety first

i felt so safe with all your Covid measures in place. Thank you
By L.M Verified Review

5 a month ago

Great job

Awesome as always !
Reply by Beaverton Dental a month ago
Thank you for the feedback! We agree the entire team is fantastic!
By donald millett Verified Review

1 a month ago

very disappointed in emergency service - apptmnt.would be next year

While I was pleased I could see someone on nov 30 after calling in the morning with extreme dental pain that I had for more than 3 days,(although I was told this was only possible because of a cancellation) it was extremely disappointing and frankly surprising that since the dentist Dr Nika said I required an extraction the earliest appointment that was being offered was in January 2021. After much time trying to get an appointment for the emergency extraction I am now going to another dental office in Newmarket to get the very necessary work done so I can eliminate this terrible pain. I do thank Tracy for helping get an apppointment fri dec 4 in newmarket or I would have to endure this terrible pin for more than a month to be seen at your office (my regular dentist office for 6 years ). After this experience I believe my wife Gail and I and our daughter will look for another dentist office that is capable of dealing with an emergency extraction on a much more timely basis. The dentist Dr Nika gave me prescription for antibiotics which I started last night but I am in very severe pain right now . The recommended advil for pain has not done anything to provide any relief. Overall this is the most disappointing dental office visit I have ever experienced. I cannot see that this level of emergency service as being adequate .
Reply by Beaverton Dental a month ago
Hello Donald. Thank you for your review. We have looked at your file and assessed your concerns from the other day. Please know, we do our very best to accommodate our patients needs in a time efficient manner. Due to Covid-19, our booking requirements have changed and do not allow us to 'squeeze' appointments in as we used to. We must leave a 15min fallow time between appointments, doff our PPE, wipe down room, prepare for the next patient. Following high level precautions in our office, adhering to all recommendations by RCDSO, Public Health, & CDHO. Therefore, we may not always have the extra time slots to offer appointments as we once did. In researching your file, we explained that although the appointment time was booked farther out than ideal, we would put you on a priority call list in the event of cancelations in Dr. Nika's schedule. We also offered you appointment times in our other two locations which potentially had something sooner. You declined this option which is why Tracy went out of her way to contact the Newmarket clinic for you. Newmarket is an emergency clinic and have many providers on call to service emergencies. Our office is not an emergency clinic and we do not have Dr's on call to see the influx of patients that may/may not call. While I can understand your frustration on waiting for an appointment with us, I do not feel that this review accurately shows the care and empathy we showed to you in efforts to accommodate you sooner. If you decide to leave our practice, that is unfortunate however we will wish you well and offer any assistance we can now or in the future. I have also asked Tracy to reach out to you directly to discuss your review, and go over the specific details mentioned. Lorene - Office Manager
By Michelle

5 a month ago

Wonderful Staff

Felt like I'd had the royal treatment getting my teeth cleaned. Staff are friendly and professional.
By Todd Parker

5 2 months ago

Amazing care

I'd like to thank the staff at Beaverton Dental for always looking after my family. We can always count on a professional job for all of our dental care. Thank you