By Frank Atkinson

5 10 months ago

Dental visit July 26,2019

I have going to your clinic for probably 20 years and looked after by Dr Handler. My 5 sons are also patients Adam, Avery, Austin, Arley, Aric. I was very happy with the cleaning and professional service. Before getting out of the chair, I was asked if I would like a Dr. To look at my teeth. I thought why not while I'm there and thinking maybe the Dr. May also check on the quality of the cleaning. I was not told that there is a charge for him to take a few minutes to look my teeth over. I am a Senior with no dental plan and had a budget to spend about $ 114.00. I would have declined the check over if I had been told of the extra charge and that it is not part of the general cleaning. I paid the bill but am very disappointed in how extra charges are handled.

Reply by Beaverton Dental 9 months ago
Thank you for your review Frank. While we do our best to ensure our patients understand what treatment they are in the office for, we also want our patients to know its ok and urge them to ask questions. If its about how much something will cost before deciding, or if something is extra . We do not know our patients thoughts until they are shared.I'm sorry we didn't have the opportunity to discuss this with you before hand.If we had known costs were a concern we could have outlined what your appointment would have consisted of and costs associated with that when you booked & confirmed your with our admin team. I will have one of our team members reach out to you and review your file to ensure you know what we have planned for your next visit and let you help us plan your next appointment according to your budget.